On favorite things and a San Francisco spring

Where did this month go? I spent it dealing with allergies. As wonderful as Spring is, it’s almost a guaranteed miserable April for me with all the pollen. In San Francisco, we’ll soon transition into a cold and foggy Summer, which I actually enjoy.

I put together a few J.Crew favorites for this Spring, a mix of cashmere and shorts- perfect for San Francisco! I never wear pink, but love how these pink shorts clash perfectly with everything.

And since it’s Friday, I want to call out some of my favorite things that I can’t live without. I recently jumped onto the Warby Parker bandwagon, and love their glasses. They fit perfectly, ship quickly, are affordable, and you know you’re helping someone else out with the free pair they give away. What’s not to love? They just came out with some prescription sunglasses that I’ll have to check out.

From Top Left: 1. Dr. Bronner’s Soap in Peppermint. I buy mine at Amazon for a nice discount.  2. Phyto Shampoo. It soothes your scalp and makes your hair soft. 3. Burt’s Bees and Jo Malone Orange Blossom candle– I’m not a huge fan of fragrance but this smells amazing. 4. Love Josie Maran oils. 5. Marc Jacobs deodorant Second Row: 6. Boscia face mask  7. Nars lipstick 8. J.Crew’s Poppy lipstick 9. Kiehl’s Imperial Body Balm 10. Fresh Sugar Lip Scrub 11. Clinique High Def Mascara Third Row: 12. Linda Farrow Sunglasses 13/14. Warby Parker glasses and sunglasses

*Thoughts are my own. I was not provided any compensation or product.

This entry was posted in fashion, Fridays, San Francisco, things, weekends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

